Symphony West Orchestra

May 19, 2017 program cover

Genuine Irish

May 19, 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Victoria Marra, Conductor

Irish Orchestral Suite No. 1 - Thomas Quigley
1. Beidh Aonach Amarach
2. Coinleach Glas an Fhomhair
3. Cunla

O’Carolan’s Dream - arr. Gary Gackstatter
Denise Lavin, Violin

Irish Rhapsody No. 1, Opus 78 - Charles Villiers Stanford

Appalachian Morning - Robert Sheldon

Concert Overture “Dublin City” - Thomas Quigley


The Brendan Voyage - Shaun Davey
Brendan Theme
Water Under the Keel
Brian Bigley, Uilleann Pipes

Alasdroim - Kirt N. Mosier

Tune from County Derry - Percy Aldridge Grainger
David Betts, Euphonium

Irish Suite, Part I - Leroy Anderson
The Irish Washerwoman, The Minstrel Boy, The Rakes of Mallow

This evening’s concert is made possible by our donors, including Cuyahoga Arts and Culture. Thank You!